Monday, January 11, 2010

No don't make me!!!

Today was "one of those days". Started out normally enough, got up, got coffee, took kids to bed, had some breaky with Grace, chilled in bed for a few; when the phone rang. Allie wasn't feeling well and wanted to come home. So first thing I did was make her a Dr. appointment since she's been feeling under the weather for a while now. Go pick her up, chill in bed for a while, take a shower, take her and Grace to the doctor office. She has a sinus infection. Go to Bi-Mart to get prescriptions filled. Go home. Feed girls lunch. Go back to school to pick up Luke.

Long story short, but the mid afternoon when I had planned to work out I simply did not feel like it! Especially since as the day progressed my poor quads got worse and worse! (stupid boot camp!)

So ya know what I did? I forced myself. I came downstairs, put the DVD in, worked out for a half hour and I FEEL GREAT!!! Not only did I not let myself down, but because of the work out I feel better physically!!!

Fake it til I make it! I will do this!

1 comment: