Thursday, January 7, 2010

I lost...

2.5 pounds so far! Not too shabby! Well on my way of meeting my per month goal of 10 pounds which makes me very happy. I completely expected to lose more than that for at least the first month and maybe into the third so I'm not too surprised. Still...it's nice to see the number dropping.

My cousin suggested to me last night to try the Slim in 6 series by Beachbody. I did another program of theirs last year called P90X which was truly satanic but effective! I had a love/hate relationship with the guy that did it! So I'm gonna look into this other program and see how much I can get it for. From what I've found so far she guarantees 6 inches off your body in the first 6 weeks. Wouldn't that be loverly? :D

My gf also has the Bodybugg which I'm considering picking up. It's a tool that the contestants use on The Biggest Loser and it looks pretty cool. You wear this thing on your arm and it records all your activity, heart rate, blood pressure all that stuff and you enter your calories on the computer each day. It will then tell you you deficit; or how many calories your actually burning over and above what you are taking in. (the key to losing weight) It's kinda spendy though so I'm not sure I can justify it. Gonna keep checking around and see if I can find it cheaper! :) I'm a google girl!

Anyhoo, hope you are doing as well as I am!!! Gonna try the boot camp video today I think! :D Maybe I can make it more than half way through!! LOL

No comments:

Post a Comment