Technically today IS day 3...but this will be my first real journal entry. Like I said yesterday I won't bore you all with daily posts of the same mundane crap...but gotta get started!
So, I hesitate to put my actual weight on here cuz my DADDY is gonna be reading it too...men shouldn't be privy to this kind of information. Especially about their daughters! hehe! So, until I'm a bit braver (or lose a bunch) I'll just state that I have 80 pounds EXACTLY to lose (from this morning) to meet my first goal. This will put me in my "healthy BMI" range, and as soon as I hit that I'll decide whether or not to lose an additional 20 to put me in the middle of healthy. This is of course my long term goal. My daily goals will consist of staying 100% on my meal plan. I can post those menus if any of you are interested...it's a "tell me what to eat and when" thing that I have found works best for me. Don't give me too many options or I'll walk away from it altogether. I don't get bored easily either so I'm following only four different meals for now. Today and yesterday for instance I will eat the EXACT same thing. Then I will move on to the 2nd menu to mix up the caloric intake so my body doesn't get used to it. (I'm only talking about 50-100 calories here, but the proteins and fats are also different on each menu)
After checking my BMI earlier...I decided I HATE the word Obese. Seriously HATE it. I want to get away from that word and never be near it again. Such an icky word. Makes me want to flick it. You know...like a disgusting bug that's crept it's way onto your table? Just flick it and then squish it with the heal of my boot. Yaaaa let's do THAT!
Ok, anyway, I'm off to a great start. I lost 10 pounds about a month ago and managed to keep 7 of that off even with not caring. Every pound is a gift LOL! I'm gonna try not to step on the scale more than once a week...although I'm weak, so no promises on that one! (Mind you that this weight is after I GAINED 35 in the hospital...SIGH)
I have my first goal pants ready to go...a cute pair of jeans that I got at a yard sale last summer (that fit me when I bought them btw) that are too tight and uncomfortable to wear. Yes folks...I'm back into my old fat jeans. All that work...what a waste!
Ok...so I'm off to eat my apple and pistachios!!!
Friday, November 13, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment