Wednesday, November 18, 2009

November 18, Day 8

So I hopped on the scale this morning AFTER breakfast and fully clothed and have lost another pound! I feel so awesome! After eating right for a week I'm starting to feel a slight motivation to break out the elliptical so I may do that this week! I think I'm going to order The Biggest Loser yoga and boot camp DVD's too. My doctor actually recommended that I start yoga to reduce stress which will help with a plethora of other issues I'm having too so it's about time to follow orders!

I did eat out this weekend for my anniversary. I didn't hold back (much) and just ate what I wanted and even indulged in a cocktail. But ya know...it's ok. Because I didn't jump off the wagon or use it as an excuse to eat what I wanted the next day or even the rest of that night! I spent a lovely evening out with my Beloved and just didn't think about my weight. I think we all deserve that once or twice a month and it's not going to make or break us. As long as the mind set stays the same and our motivation doesn't stop, we are allowed to "cheat" every once in a while. That's my story and I'm stickin to it! :)

Happy Hump day all and here's to a healthy choices weekend!! Turkey soft tacos on my menu tonight! YUMM!!!!

Monday, November 16, 2009

November 16, day 6

So I have been doing so well with my eating! I have not strayed ONCE off my menus except for dinner out with Mark last night for our anniversary. I'm eating 6 times a day, 3 meals and 3 snacks. The part I'm struggling with the most is drinking my water. Which is so odd considering I've been such a water drinker for YEARS now! Not sure what the deal is there, but I'm working on it.

I plan on starting an exercise routine here soon. I know that once I start I will need to stick with it and I'm just procrastinating on it! I'm terrible. I wanted to take two solid weeks to really get my eating under control and then move on from there at a slow pace. I don't want to wear myself out and get discourage or do too much at once and get overwhelmed. Baby steps. It's how I was successful the first time so I'm sure it will work again!

I weighed myself yesterday morning (told you I was weak and probably wouldn't make the weigh in once a week thing!) and had lost 2 pounds! Not too shabby. I know that the initial weight loss is generally excess water, but whatever...I'll take it!!!

Friday, November 13, 2009

November 13, Day 3

Technically today IS day 3...but this will be my first real journal entry. Like I said yesterday I won't bore you all with daily posts of the same mundane crap...but gotta get started!

So, I hesitate to put my actual weight on here cuz my DADDY is gonna be reading it too...men shouldn't be privy to this kind of information. Especially about their daughters! hehe! So, until I'm a bit braver (or lose a bunch) I'll just state that I have 80 pounds EXACTLY to lose (from this morning) to meet my first goal. This will put me in my "healthy BMI" range, and as soon as I hit that I'll decide whether or not to lose an additional 20 to put me in the middle of healthy. This is of course my long term goal. My daily goals will consist of staying 100% on my meal plan. I can post those menus if any of you are interested...it's a "tell me what to eat and when" thing that I have found works best for me. Don't give me too many options or I'll walk away from it altogether. I don't get bored easily either so I'm following only four different meals for now. Today and yesterday for instance I will eat the EXACT same thing. Then I will move on to the 2nd menu to mix up the caloric intake so my body doesn't get used to it. (I'm only talking about 50-100 calories here, but the proteins and fats are also different on each menu)

After checking my BMI earlier...I decided I HATE the word Obese. Seriously HATE it. I want to get away from that word and never be near it again. Such an icky word. Makes me want to flick it. You know...like a disgusting bug that's crept it's way onto your table? Just flick it and then squish it with the heal of my boot. Yaaaa let's do THAT!

Ok, anyway, I'm off to a great start. I lost 10 pounds about a month ago and managed to keep 7 of that off even with not caring. Every pound is a gift LOL! I'm gonna try not to step on the scale more than once a week...although I'm weak, so no promises on that one! (Mind you that this weight is after I GAINED 35 in the hospital...SIGH)

I have my first goal pants ready to go...a cute pair of jeans that I got at a yard sale last summer (that fit me when I bought them btw) that are too tight and uncomfortable to wear. Yes folks...I'm back into my old fat jeans. All that work...what a waste!

Ok...so I'm off to eat my apple and pistachios!!!

Thursday, November 12, 2009

This is MY journey.

I decided I work best when I hold myself accountable. When I write down my feelings, my wants/desires, my promises to myself and others. There are very few of you on this email list, very few that I want to be a part of this journey with me, but you are the ones who love me the most. You are the ones that will HELP me hold myself accountable and HELP me make my goal.

This is it. This is my LAST year of "losing weight". I'm tired of the excuses I make for myself. I'm tire of the lack of self control and the lack of interest in making myself healthy. Yes, it took a trip to Hawaii (thanks Mom!) to put my head in the right place again, but the point is...it IS in the right place.

I have my menus in place, I will weigh in tomorrow. I'd like to lose 80 pounds by summer...I think this is doable. I will post here at least twice a week and put pen to paper my struggles...I'll get them OUT here so not to take them IN here.